Police Commission

Commission Overview 

The Police Commission reviews applications for hiring, reviews promotion recommendations, and holds hearings on formal complaints against the Police Department Officers. 

Typical Meeting Time and Location

  • Meets as required
  • Village Hall

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are typically available several days prior the meeting. At a minimum, agendas are posted within the time-frames required by Wisconsin’s Open Meetings Law.  Minutes are available following approval. Please click the following link to view Recent Agendas and Minutes.


Denise Harron, Chairperson
Term Expires: 2024

Andy Garcia, Member
Term Expires: 2028

Dave Markson, Member
Term Expires: 2025

Mario Gonzales, Member
Term Expires: 2027

Julie Gilpin, Member
Term Expires: 2026

Individuals are nominated by the Village President and appointment is subject to confirmation by the Village Board. Term length is 5 years (1 year for alternates) and terms expire on April 30th of the applicable year.  Per current practice, the Village President offers existing members in good standing the opportunity to be nominated for subsequent reappointment(s).